Bookmark this site!
Send to a Friend!
HFO Travel
 


Area:


Arrival Date:


Departure:



 
 
Please Fill in the form below completely

Email Address:
Password:


Forgot your password? Click Here
 

2016 Reviews

2004 / 2005 / 2006 / 2007 / 2008 /2009 / 2010 / 2011 / 2012 / 2013 / 2014 / 2015 / 2016 / 2017 Write A Review

Saturday, January 30, 2016 18:53:00

Adam Lindsey
Veranda Palms-2551GDCJGIE


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

This was our second vacation using Head for Orlando. Once again Awesome vacation!
The property was excellent! The guest services was great!

I would recommend Head for Orlando to any family, especially a large one.


Friday, February 12, 2016 18:34:00

Adrien Rivers
Cypress Pointe-1174ECPJGIS


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Amazing house! It felt like home. We already booked for 2016.


Sunday, February 28, 2016 23:25:00

Kristen Bledsoe-Fritz
Watersong Resort-339GYSJGIL


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We had a wonderful experience. House was very clean. Pool was great! I would stay again.


Monday, March 28, 2016 18:31:00

Barry Fewson
Sandy Ridge-2041BRRJGIO


Service Rating: Good
Value Rating: Average
Attractiveness Rating: Average
Overall Rating: Nice

Relatively good value for the price. The private pool is a real plus. Distance to the Disney properties is not bad.

The home is well appointed and efficiently designed. The mattresses on the beds, however, are not comfortable. The kitchen facilities, while adequate, are not as well equipped as I had hoped.

Overall, I would recommend the property to families on a budget.


Saturday, April 9, 2016 16:44:00

Dania Carrion
Watersong Resort-427AOCJGIL


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

My family and I stayed at a home at the Watersong Resort for a week and it was great. The house was beautiful, clean and well maintained. It looked exactly like the pictures. We had a wonderful time.


Friday, April 15, 2016 23:12:00

Francois Baptiste
Watersong 163GTLJGIE & 227GYSJGIL


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Lovely homes which created the impression that we were home away from home and not on a vacation.

Value for money and everyone thoroughly enjoyed themselves. Group of 15 that included adults, teens and some little ones including a baby.

Excellent service provided by the Head for Orlando team - many thanks and keep up the great service.

Highly recommended if you are every vacationing in Orlando.


Thursday, April 28, 2016 23:06:00

Deanna Braswell
Glenbrook-1710OSMSDJGI


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We really enjoyed our stay here. The house was a great size and it had everything we needed.


Wednesday, May 11, 2016 12:53:00

Clinton Peach
Storey Lake - 4872VCTDI


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Great
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We had an amazing time in Florida. The property we stayed at was very nice, new in fact. The staff was extremely friendly and the process from start to finish was smooth and painless. I would definitely recommend this company any day of the week! thank you!


Wednesday, May 11, 2016 20:33:00

Ashley S.
High Grove Resort-320VSPLJGIE


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Great
Attractiveness Rating: Great
Overall Rating: Excellent

Hello Melodie! I wanted to share the review I posted on VRBO because we had such a nice time and my husband raved about how fast and friendly y'all were when he was planning this surprise trip. We will contact you when we come back to Orlando- probably to see Universal more next time. Thanks again!


Surprise weekend getaway from the family for Mother's Day. Nice, clean, comfortable home in a quiet resort. We felt safe and liked that the resort was smaller compared to some of the large ones we drove by, especially with our children. Close to Disney which is where we spent the majority of our time. We did not need to contact management during our stay, but my husband says they were very prompt, responding within the hour to his emails and friendly when he was planning our trip. We will work with Head for Orlando again.


Monday, May 16, 2016 21:01:00

Michelle S.
Aviana Resort-101ASPJGIS


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Beautiful home, beautiful resort, enjoyed our stay! A great price too. We will be renting from you in the future. Thank you for all your help and prompt attention.


Thursday, May 19, 2016 14:34:00

Holly Anchor
Watersong Resort-394AOCJGIL


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

My colleges and I attended a convention at the Orange County Convention Center and rented this home to accommodate our group. The home was clean and so much more than what's depicted in the pictures. Our spouses had a wonderful time taking advantage of the resort amenities while we were occupied at the conference. We were able to enjoy the pool and well equipped kitchen as well. I would highly recommend this home for both family and business travel.


Thursday, May 19, 2016 14:36:00

Sarah Haines
Serenity Resort-1521CETAI


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

My family and I stayed at this home in Serenity Resort recently and absolutely loved it! The home is clean, bright and well maintained. The home is located just a short walk to the Clubhouse though we enjoyed the privacy of having our own pool. This home is well equipped with everything we needed to make our vacation a memorable one. We will definitely stay here again!!


Thursday, May 19, 2016 18:58:00

Reggie and Desiree
Solterra Resort Rental-4183EODJGIL


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We stayed in the Solterra Resort
Rental-4183EODJGIL. This house was beautiful and very spacious.
The whole house looked exactly like the pictures. The family kept raving over it the whole time we were there, we didn't want to leave. We face timed my aunt and she asked me for Head to Orlando's info so she can book with them next year. We will definitely book with this company again and we're looking good forward to it!


Monday, May 30, 2016 21:23:00

Latoya Banks
Solterra -Davenport. FL


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

My family and I stayed at the Solterra Resort in Davenport. The home was awesome and the community was great. It was more than I expected. We were only 30 minutes away from Orlando. Sherry and Melodie were very helpful and responded promptly to all of my emails. I look forward to staying again.


Monday, June 6, 2016 21:35:00

Chloee Monique Smith
Solterra Resort-4079AODGI


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

This house was ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS!! We visited the home for the weekend of my college graduation. The home EXCEEDED my expectations, and all of my immediate family were able to comfortably enjoy such a great achievement with me. We have made the decision to make this a constant every year stay. Thank you again for such a lovely home.


Tuesday, June 14, 2016 16:27:00

Lorne newsome
Tuscan Hills-650OSTHBJGI


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Was very pleased. Nice to not have to do all the checking in steps that takes place at hotels. The home is beautiful. Everything was so nice. It felt like just being at home. Was first time renting a house for vacation. Will not be the last.


Friday, July 1, 2016 20:14:00

Donna Giacona
Festival Resort-350ACDI


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Simply breath taking!!! There are not enough words to explain how beautiful our condo was. It is so new and fresh the owner has everything labeled and has bought brand new everything for her gorgeously decorated home.

The resort pool was all ours one day because the resort is so new! Our little ones loved their pirate bed.

It felt like we were living in art, to owner has an amazing eye for design. I am so glad she shared this home with us!


Sunday, July 3, 2016 19:10:00

Mechelle
High Grove 113 and 148


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Hello,I truly want to say My family and I really enjoyed our Family vacation this year. The two 4 bedroom homes were very beautiful, spacious and comfortable . Having access to our very own pool was Awesome!We had breakfast by the patio every morning . Everything was close by ( Walmart ,grocery store and Theme parks) were right down the street .We even did a day in Clearwater Beach which was only a hour away from our home. My family keeps Thanking Me for planning this years Family Vacation. We will be staying with you guys again Next Year


Thursday, July 7, 2016 13:12:00

Paige
Solterra Resort


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Thank you for helping us find three homes in the Solterra Resort for our recent visit to the AAU National Volleyball tournament. The houses were fabulous and beyond our expectations. We appreciate the cleanliness and convenience of the location and hope to revisit again!


Sunday, July 10, 2016 23:12:00

Kevin Blakemore
The Windsor Hills Resort-7767GTSGIE


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

On behalf of myself and my family. We thank you for a beautiful vacation home.Everything was done very professional helping us book our vacation. Will definitely recommend my family and friends to book a vacation with this agency. Thank you again.


Wednesday, July 13, 2016 22:41:00

Michelle Thordarson
Regal Palms Resort-2530PCAIO


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

The villa was very clean upon arrival. The kitchen had almost all necessary utensils to make meals while there. The area in where we stayed was very clean and quiet - no late night disturbances. Would definitely stay there again. The only negative that we have is at check in. There was a long line and they were not staffed to handle all the customers coming in. Check in was not until 4:00 and it took a little extra time to check in. I think the office should have a better procedure for check in to accommodate the travelers.


Sunday, July 17, 2016 20:48:00

Rhonda Woolfolk
Compass Bay Resort-3173CETCI


Service Rating: Great
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

With this being our first renting a vacation home we were very skeptical and nervous but to our amazement everything was absolutely gorgeous. The house was very clean and everything we needed was in the house. All we had to get was food and toiletries. Everyone loved the house, the beds were comfortable, everything was just so nice. Thank you so much for providing a home away from home!!! Will def use this service again!!!!


Monday, July 18, 2016 15:12:00

Charlitta Hinkle
Bella Piazza Resort-904GIS


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

My family and I just went on a seven day vacation to Florida. Our living accommodations were truly a home away from home. Head for Orlando went above and beyond to make sure our stay was a pleasurable one. The condo we stayed in was fabulous and located in a great area. I want to give a very heartfelt thank you to the staff for their kindness and their willing to go that extra mile for me and my family. I would strongly reccommend using their services and staying at one of their properties, I definitely will in the near future. Thanks again and God bless.


Thursday, August 4, 2016 14:07:00

Terrance Watson
Storey Lake-4872VCTDI


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

My family and I stayed in 4br in Storey Lake and it was more than I imagined. Clean and well maintained. We will definitely stay here in the future.


Monday, August 15, 2016 13:44:00

Shawneece Stinson
Bella Vida Resort-601GLFDIO


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

The resort was AMAZING! Very spacious and modern. Private pool overlooking the lake. Within walking distance to many shops, grocery, restaurants and gas stations. Awesome service provided! Will book with Head for Orlando again in the future!


Wednesday, August 24, 2016 21:00:00

Tina Eastlake
High Grove Resort-247 BSPLGIS


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

First time in Florida we stayed at high grove resort it was amazing very clean we had the best time.


Monday, October 24, 2016 21:12:00

Amy Mickey
Champions Gate-1430ATRGIL


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We had a fabulous vacation! The house was fantastic! The online pictures were accurate. The house was clean and well maintained. The entire visit was hassle free! We will definitely be back!


Thursday, October 27, 2016 23:49:00

Marcy
Davenport Florida


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

The townhouse we rented was everything had hoped it would be! It was clean and very nicely decorated. The beds were comfortable, and even had sensor lights on the stairway which was a nice safety feature. It felt very much like home right away. The service at the main lobby was wonderful, the staff was friendly and helpful. The pool, lazy river and health club were wonderful. We utalized all of them. Plenty of lounge chairs to chill in around the area as well. I had sent emails regarding certain things and they responded quickly. We really enjoyed our visit and the grocery store was so confidently located. We would rent from here again in a heartbeat!


Friday, October 28, 2016 18:29:00

Mrs Hayley Jones
Tuscan Ridge-766CEDAJGI


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Just returned from this villa & I must say that it was fantastic. We have travelled to Orlando many times & stayed in many different villas - this was most certainly one of our favourites!
Very spacious, well furnished and beautifully decorated. The children loves the games room and the pool was just stunning, especially as we had the sun all day & evening thanks to SW position. We will certainly recommend & will definitely return ourselves.
Thank you


Thursday, November 3, 2016 12:35:00

Sandra Novielli
Providence at Crofton Springs-2256ACAGIL


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We stayed at Providence at Crofton Springs-2256ACAGIL for 10 days and it was AMAZING!!!

The house was absolutely beautiful and very well maintained and had more than enough room for our 3 families. It was extremely comfortable in every way. This home made our very much dreamed about family vacation a perfect reality. Swimming in the beautiful pool every afternoon with our 3 grandchildren is one of the main highlights of this trip.

We received great customer service and everything was excellent in every way.

Thank you for an unforgettable trip!


Friday, November 4, 2016 20:14:00

Rhonda Johnson
Bella Piazza Resort-906423VCPI


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

This place will always hold a special place in my families heart. The trip was for my daughters graduation from Full Sail University 10/28/2016. The property was awesome and clean. The condo itself was so welcoming, everything about the condo said leave you stress outside, come in and relax. Everything was there in the condo that you can every need. The pillows, blankets and beds, couch holds you and make you never want to leave. I will be back thank you for making my family feel welcome and special. This is a play that should be visited.


Saturday, November 19, 2016 14:56:00

Jean Panzer
Windsor at Westside-2167ATCGIL


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

This is the second time we have had the pleasure of doing business with Head for Orlando. Words cannot express what a joy it is to do business with them.

We stayed in an 3 bedroom 6 bathroom house in Windsor at Westside. The house was stunning, the pictures on the Head for Orlando site were identical yet still it did not do the place justice. The home was clean, in a gorgeous neighborhood, gated, brand new and was very well maintained. It is 15 minutes from Disney and at the end of a street far enough from the highway to not be bothered by the noise but close enough to have perfect access to Disney, Universal, restaurants, shopping, entertainment and of course coffee!

Until my husband and I decide to finally move to Florida we will continue to use Head For Orlando for all our Disney Vacations.

Thank you Melodie! You go above and beyond, you take pride in your company and you do everything with a Spirit of Excellence!




Head for Orlando, LLC ™ logo and web site are all trademarks of the Head for Orlando, LLC ™
and shall not be reproduced without written permission. © Head for Orlando, LLC ™ 2003-2008