Bookmark this site!
Send to a Friend!
HFO Travel
 


Area:


Arrival Date:


Departure:



 
 
Please Fill in the form below completely

Email Address:
Password:


Forgot your password? Click Here
 

2009 Reviews

2004 / 2005 / 2006 / 2007 / 2008 /2009 / 2010 / 2011 / 2012 / 2013 / 2014 / 2015 / 2016 / 2017 Write A Review

Saturday, January 31, 2009 23:24:00

Bonnie Lucier
Ontario


Service Rating: Great
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Recently stayed at the Cane Island Condos. The condo was in great and exactly as described. Upon arrival there was a mix up with our condo which was immediately taken care of by the on-site contact.


Monday, February 16, 2009 20:27:00

Lee Rigotti
301 Sandy Ridge


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We loved the house we stayed in so much we can't wait to go back next year. This is the only way to stay in the Disney area. Head for Orlando is great!


Monday, February 16, 2009 20:32:00

Brad Hiscock
7825 Windsor Hills


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Beautiful house. Cannot beat the location. Melodie from HFO went above and beyond for any concerns we might have had.
Hope to rent this house again in the future.


Monday, February 16, 2009 20:34:00

Todd B
559 Sandy Ridge


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We stayed in September and had a fantastic stay. The house was just perfect. Very clean, spacious, & comfortable. The pool was the best... the kids enjoyed the pool more than they did Disney!

It was a very short drive to the parks, and so convenient to grocery stores, gas, and pharmacy!

The price is simply unbeleiveable for what you get.. especially compared to a hotel.... we paid less than half!


Monday, February 16, 2009 20:35:00

Chriss Walters
253 Earlmont, Sandy Ridge


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

2008 was our third year staying with Head for Orlando and we absolutely love it! We cannot imagine staying anywhere else. We have already reserved a home in the Destin area for next May using HfO. We recommend HfO to everyone planning a trip to FL.


Monday, February 16, 2009 20:38:00

Jane Mccarthy
16624 High Grove


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Everything was just as described. The home was clean with plenty of room and well equipped; much, much better than a couple of hotel rooms. On our first morning we saw a couple of herons preening just feet from our pool area. We enjoyed watching them as well as a variety of other birds every morning. The close proximity to area attractions was great and the neighborhood was quiet. I would reccommend this home and especially Head for Orlando.


Monday, February 16, 2009 20:39:00

Jill Gieseler
16648 High Grove


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We had a wonderful time! The house was lovely and comfortable. Even though it was November we were swimming and using the Jacuzzi almost every night. I would recommend this house to anyone! Thanks for a great time!


Monday, February 16, 2009 20:39:00

Jackie Haines
324 High Grove


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

I just returned to N.Y. from Florida and I have never had such a great time the house was beautiful you have all the comforts of your own home. Thr house was also very clean and the beds were very outstanding. I wouid never stay in a hotel again. Thank you Melanie I will call you again real soon. Jackie


Tuesday, February 17, 2009 14:14:00

Sheba Charles-Funari
CANE ISLAND RESORT, 4 bdrm


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Great
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Great

We had a great time at cane Island! Melodie was a pleasure to work with and the accomodations were great. The condo was fully furnished and the pool was
heated! Close to shopping, and all ammenities. Would go back in a heartbeat!


Monday, March 9, 2009 14:10:00

John
New Jersey


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Great
Attractiveness Rating: Great
Overall Rating: Great

Stayed at Property: 757SJWJGI-Sandy Ridge, Less expensive then a Hotel, with all the comforts of home, and then some. 10-15 minute drive to all attractions. Had a great time, Highly recomend this option!


Friday, April 17, 2009 21:17:00

Michael & Robin Figueroa
1228 Sandy Ridge Dr.


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We stayed here 4-8-09 to 4-14-09 and it was excellent. The home was even more than we expected being very well taken care of and very clean. Booking with Head For Orlando was simple and Melodie was wonderful.
The location was as good as you can get, being 15 minutes from everything. The subdivision was a nice, quiet, and new located just about a mile from a very convenient shopping center.
We will definately book another home through HFO again in the future. Five stars!


Monday, April 20, 2009 15:23:00

Cynthia
New Jersey


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

What a beautiful home.....My family really enjoyed the house, everything went smoothly.


Monday, May 4, 2009 13:05:00

Lori L.
Virginia


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We stayed in 308 SPLGI - High Grove from April 25th - May 2nd, 2009. The house was exactly as described. It was six miles from the entrance to Disney. It was conveniently located near Wal-Mart and several restaurants. Our family had a great time. The kids loved the pool! We would highly recommend this house to other large families.


Tuesday, May 5, 2009 13:11:00

Damion & Tracee Taylor
Maryland


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Thank You Mrs. Pullen your property was beautiful,neat,clean, and as described in your website. I give you, your company and properties an A+++++. I will make sure to use you when I go to Myrtle Beach. Thanks A Million Orlando was great in April 2009.


Thursday, May 7, 2009 21:34:00

Marilyn
Miami, FL


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Stayed in 757SJWJGI-Sandy Ridge on May 1 - 4. The house was very much worth it, very comfy, loved the pool and loved the way the house is decorated. Definitely makes you feel at home. I highly recommend this website and the home.


Monday, May 18, 2009 21:54:00

Denny and Cindy
Whitby, Ontario


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We stayed at 113 Sandy Point Way May 2009, and I have already started recommending this community. The house was picture perfect, lots of room, lots of privacy, clean and of course, the kids loved the pool and jacuzzi!!! Thank you for such a wonderful stay! Do not hesitate with this property...you will not regret it! Even staff at the clubhouse were extremely helpful! Tip: if you like pizza, Santino's Pizza on Hwy 27 has the BEST pizza in the world!!!

Thank you to Melodie at Head for Orlando...you made our family vacation much more enjoyable by recommending this property!!!

Cindy


Friday, June 12, 2009 13:11:00

Rick & Mary Grager
152VEPJGI-The Shires


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Pretty awesome house; 2nd year with HFO and have booked again for 2010, although a different house. These properties are extremely well maintained and a pleasure to stay in. Thanks so very much.


Thursday, June 18, 2009 18:29:00

Vanessa Brown
High Grove


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Family and friends recently vacationed in the High Grove vacation subdivision. We had a wonderful experience. The house and pool was very clean and there was plenty of room for our two families. We would recommend this vacation home to any and everyone.


Sunday, June 28, 2009 18:48:00

Cynthia
New Jersey


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

As always everything went very smooth.


Tuesday, July 14, 2009 13:48:00

Kathy Ward
440 High Grove


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Wow, what can I say? The house was fantastic!! It was better than I could have imagined! My husband and I were very impressed. It was clean, spacious and beautifully decorated. The neighborhood was beautiful and so close to everything.
I have already had so many people ask me for the info on the house, I\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\'m sure it will be booked for a while. I know we plan on going back! Thank you for everything, Melodie!


Saturday, July 18, 2009 21:42:00

Linda Harmon
640 VBJWGI-Sandy Ridge


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

My family and I just stayed here for the 4th of July. Had a wonderful time. The house is beautiful and spacious. Location is just minutes from everything you want to do and in a quiet neighborhood. Would stay again. Thanks so much for such a great time!


Tuesday, July 21, 2009 20:34:00

Michael Cooper
956 Watersong


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

the house was everything we wanted and more. It was great. planning another trip to flordia and this house will be our first choice. GREAT!!!!


Friday, August 21, 2009 22:27:00

Camekia Surles
721VSJWGI-Sandy Ridge


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Stayed at this location in March 09. The home was great. I would recommend this website to any of my friends or family staying in the Orlando area.


Monday, August 31, 2009 20:48:00

Vinay Nagpal
Washington DC


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Melodie was extremely prompt and accurate in providing information regarding the vacation rental properties in Disney. Melodie helped us book a vacation home the day of our trip and she was extremely responsive and very helpful in providing all the pertinent information about the property. She made our booking for 10 people at a very good property close to Disney and made our trip memorable.

Thank you Melodie for helping out with the Disney tickets!!

Your prompt and accurate assistance helped make our stay in Orlando pleasurable.

I would highly recommend anyone traveling to Orlando to use Melodie's services for their vacation rental needs.

Best wishes,
Vinay Nagpal


Wednesday, October 28, 2009 20:05:00

N. Gatlin
640 Blue Jay Way


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

I stayed at this property 10/16-10/20/09 and all I can say is that I will never stay in a hotel again when a wonderful rental home such as this is available. The house was beautiful and the value was unbeatable. My trip consisted of Disney and Holy Land Experience. I think this home was 15 minutes max from Disney. Planning on returning to Orlando area next year and will definitely book from this site again. My family members were impressed at such a great find.


Monday, November 16, 2009 12:14:00

Raj
Ontario, Canada


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Stayed at 757 Sandy Ridge, with the kids in Aug 2009. Property is close to all attractions and is well kept. Excellent value for money.

Melodie Pullen is very resourceful and was quick in responding to queries.


Tuesday, December 29, 2009 21:58:00

Dallas Lindskoog
214 Sandy Ridge Road


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Great
Overall Rating: Great

Loved the house. Big, relaxing, conveniently located.




Head for Orlando, LLC ™ logo and web site are all trademarks of the Head for Orlando, LLC ™
and shall not be reproduced without written permission. © Head for Orlando, LLC ™ 2003-2008