Bookmark this site!
Send to a Friend!
HFO Travel
 


Area:


Arrival Date:


Departure:



 
 
Please Fill in the form below completely

Email Address:
Password:


Forgot your password? Click Here
 

2005 Reviews

2004 / 2005 / 2006 / 2007 / 2008 /2009 / 2010 / 2011 / 2012 / 2013 / 2014 / 2015 / 2016 / 2017 Write A Review

Mary Hawkins
Tuesday, November 29, 2005
My family had a wonderful vacation at Disney and it was a most memorable time for all of us. Everything worked out great, we enjoyed the comfortable home and the location worked out fine. The oxygen actually arrived early and Jill and Ray were very helpful with this. My daughter and her family had their first time at
Disney and really enjoyed themselves. We were able to get her a wheelchair and they really helped out.
Thanks again,
Mary Hawkins


Angel Mateo
Forest Hills, NY
Monday, November 07, 2005
Email:linda5980@verizon.net
Service Rating: Great
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Excellent
We stood at the High Grove at 204 Sandy Point Way and the house was beautiful. The house was very cozy. I would stay there again. Highly recommended. Thanks Melodie.


Linda
Tampa FL
Monday, October 17, 2005
Email:linda5980@verizon.net
Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Outstanding
I really enjoyed staying in (Highgrove),Melodie was a wonderful person to talk to and set up everything for us. Thanks so very much for this experience, we will never stay at a hotel again.


Justin Kearns
Anchorage, Alaska
Thursday, September 29, 2005
Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding
Recommended. We wanted to go to Orlando for our honeymoon and her family had vacationed at one of these homes before and recommended it to us.
Proximity. Very close to Disney World, shopping malls, and downtown Orlando.
Equipped. We ate at home because the kitchen had all the appliances and utensils we needed. DVD Player (we rented from a local Blockbuster). Washer & dryer.
Flexible. We had to stay a couple more nights because of difficulties with our flight out and Head For Orlando was able to accommodate our needs.


Patty Kelsch
Crestview, Florida
Thursday, September 15, 2005
Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding
Clean, beautiful, well furnished home in a great location. Close to shopping & 2 short exits from Disney. Service was quick, friendly, and helpful both through reservations and at the location. We'll recommend to friends and be back ourselves.


Juliet Iqbal
Annapolis, Maryland
julietiqbal@earthlink.com
Monday, August 29, 2005 2:33 PM
Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding
Wow!!! Thank you very much Melodie... We really had a good time, the house was beautiful. We will call you again!!! Muchas Gracias!!


Dicrius Ramsey
Nassau Bahamas
DRamsey@kerzner.com
Friday, August 19, 2005 6:29 PM
Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding
This was by far the best vacation my family and I have been on ever, largely due to the accommodations and price/value. I will certainly be spreading the news that hotel's are out, home rental in to those heading for Orlando Area. Great accommodations, the children loved the private pool and game room. Very nice location. Service was top level and you delivered on every promise.


Anna Nguyen
Houston, TX
Thursday, August 11, 2005 9:15 PM
Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Great
Overall Rating: Excellent
Thanks Melodie,
My stay in Orlando (July) was extremely nice and relaxed. The kids were all having a wonderful time and loved the place because we had more privacy. Keep up the good work!! :) Anna


Yvette Wright
Miami, Fl
yvy0369@yahoo.com
Tuesday, August 09, 2005 10:49 PM
Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding
The property and amenities exceeded our expectations. We have never rented at a property, always a hotel, and I must say that we will never stay at another hotel again. Our property in High Grove, Clermont (near Kissimee) was excellent! It was fully equipped with all the necessary items (linens, kitchenware, etc). This was a special trip for my niece's birthday and we definitely made it special for the whole trip. The pool are game room were a great touch and help to relieve some stress! Although we were skeptical in the beginning, we will be frequent customers since we're so close and Disney annual passholders. We are already planning our next trip with a bigger group of family and friends this November! We have already recommended Head for Orlando to our friends! Thanks again!!!


Ellen Hill
Tuesday, July 26, 2005 10:11 PM
The house was lovely and my family had a good time. We did a little shopping and site seeing and taking in a amusement park. Love this vacation and hope to do it soon. Thank you again.
Ellen


Maria Houston
Irmo, SC
mhouston@innercitysc.com
Friday, July 22, 2005 12:07 PM
Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Excellent
Hello Melodie,
Our stay at Sandy Ridge was wonderful. We were there for 8 days and it was truly home away from home. The accommodations were great.
We stayed at Emerald Island last year and the accomodations were great. Thank you for all your help in placing my group in the same subdivision.
Thanks again, and if my daughters basketball team goes back to Florida next year, you will be hearing from me.


Amber Austin
Fairbanks, Alaska
Thursday, June 23, 2005 12:14 AM
Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding
I was a bit nervous about booking a vacation house on the internet, especially from so far away and sight unseen! But our family decided to take the chance, and we were so very glad that we did. Our house on Sandy Ridge was absolutely beautiful. It was so clean and well-maintained, we are still curious if we were the first people to ever stay there.

The house was stocked with all the linens we needed, including extra towels, which hotels never seem to provide! When we did run out, we had our own washer and dryer to remedy the problem. The kitchen was chock full of silverware, dinnerware, pots and pans, and glasses. We were able to eat breakfast and dinner at the house most nights, which saved lots of money and hassle, since we were traveling with two small children.

The bedrooms were laid out perfectly and set apart from each other where possible, allowing for more privacy than you'd have in a hotel.

The pool and jacuzzi were great to come home to after a long day of walking and roasting in the heat! Even without paying for the additional pool heat, it felt wonderful. We had very minimal contact with Florida's prevalent insects thanks to regular spraying in the house.

We did encounter one problem while staying at the house, and that was a toilet that sprung a leak. We called the management company and within an hour there was a gentleman there to look at it. By the time we returned to the house that afternoon, it had been fixed. I don't even get service like that at home!

I will recommend Head for Orlando to friends and family that are headed to the Orlando area without any hesitation whatsoever. It is an excellent value and so much more convenient than a hotel!


Tracy Talley
Athens/Alabama/Southeast
alienpilots@yahoo.com
Wednesday, June 08, 2005 11:16 AM
Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Great
Overall Rating: Great
Excellent experience. NO complaints.


Shanna Rogers
Saturday, April 23, 2005 9:49 AM
Melodie,
Thank you so much for all of your hard work and dedication.  We had a very good time and we defiantly will be renting from you again.
Thank you,
Shanna


Maria Cabral
Tuesday, March 22, 2005 5:20 PM
Melodie,
Our trip to Orlando was excellent, the house was beautiful and the weather too. I will contact you to our next trip to Disney. Thanks. Maria Cabral Soto.


Suzanne D'Ambrosio
Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding
Tuesday, March 01, 2005 8:59 PM
Wow! We would never stay in a hotel again! The house was beautiful, with more amenities than we have at home. Spotless, well-kept with absolutely no room for improvement. The owner was very attentive to all of our requests, which made our vacation perfect.
We have two boys -- 3 and 9 -- and this was the best way to enjoy a central Florida vacation. After the hustles and crowds of the theme parks, how welcoming it was to come "home" to our vacation villa. I'd recommend Head for Orlando to everyone!!!!


Greg Lefebvre
Service Rating: Good
Value Rating: Great
Attractiveness Rating:
Great
Overall Rating: Outstanding
Tuesday, March 01, 2005 1:21 PM
House was beautiful, everything we needed was so close, and we felt safe in the area we were in.


Lucille Pretlow
Marietta, Ga
Email: lucille.pretlow@marcus.org
Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating:
Excellent
Overall Rating: Outstanding
Thursday, January 13, 2005 2:58 PM
I do not know where to start. My family and I decided to do something different this past thanksgiving (2004), so we started looking for a place to stay in Florida. By luck we were blessed to find Head for Orlando rentals. Melodie Pullen was outstanding with helping with the accommodation to assure our stay would be prefect. The house was beautiful and well stocked with everything you could imagine. I know there are other places in Orlando we could stay, but it felt like home and we are looking forward to calling Melodie for our upcoming visit to Orlando.


Anne McKillop
Amherst,NS
Email: annec@ns.sympatico.ca
Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding
Thursday, January 13, 2005 11:12 AM
Our stay at the pool home was outstanding. We were a group of eight and had lots of room. We booked thru Melodie and she was great!!! She was so enthusiastic to rent us a home which we would be comfortable in and we are so grateful.


Vanessa Brown
Stone Mountain, GA
Email: msvbet@comcast.net
Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding
Saturday, January 01, 2005 8:55 PM
When we arrived at our vacation home in the Indian Creek Subdivision, I was absolutely blown away. The neighborhood was well kept and the exterior of the house was just gorgeous. I was really blown away when we went inside. The house was beautifully decorated and very clean. We were very happy with our stay and plan to go back each year. Thanks Melodie.




Head for Orlando, LLC ™ logo and web site are all trademarks of the Head for Orlando, LLC ™
and shall not be reproduced without written permission. © Head for Orlando, LLC ™ 2003-2008